The noise of campaigning for the fourth phase of Bengal assembly elections came to a halt at 6.30 pm on Thursday. In this phase, votes will be cast on April 10 for 44 seats in the five districts of Hooghly, Howrah, South 24 Parganas, Cooch Behar, and Alipurduar. Polling will be held for nine seats in Cooch Behar, five in Alipurduar, 11 in South 24 Parganas, nine in Howrah, and 10 in Hooghly. A total of 373 candidates are in the fray in the fourth phase. 1,15,81,022 voters will decide their political fortunes. There are 58,82,514 male and 56,98,218 female voters.

The number of third-gender voters is 290. There are a total of 15,940 polling booths in the fourth phase. On the last day of campaigning, the star campaigners of all political parties threw their full force.

The names of Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, BJP National President JP Nadda, and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath are notable among them. Out of the total candidates in the fourth phase, 81 have criminal cases against them.

Similarly, there are 65 millionaires in total. Trinamool Congress candidate Javed Ahmed Khan is the richest candidate in the fourth phase from Kasba seat in South 24 Parganas district. According to the affidavit, his total assets are Rs 32,33,01,926.