The third match of the 14th season of Indian Premier League i.e. IPL is being played between Kolkata Knight Riders i.e. KKR and Sunrisers Hyderabad. In this match, Hyderabad team captain David Warner won the toss and decided to bowl first. In such a situation, the Kolkata team scored 187 runs in the first 20 overs, losing 6 wickets in the prescribed 20 overs with the help of half-centuries from Nitish Rana and Rahul Tripathi. In this way, the target of 188 runs for victory in front of Sunrisers Hyderabad. Till the time of writing, Hyderabad have scored 77 runs in 10 overs, losing 2 wickets. 

Hyderabad innings

Team captain David Warner was dismissed cheaply and he was caught by Dinesh Karthik for three runs by the famous Krishna. Saha was bowled clean by Shakib Al Hasan for 7 runs. 

Kolkata innings, Rifa and Tripathi's fifty

Kolkata Knight Riders' team came out to bat first after losing the toss, with openers Shubman Gill and Nitish Rana batting brilliantly in the Powerplay. Both added 50 runs in the first 6 overs. The first blow to the team was in the form of Shubman Gill, who became clean bowled after scoring 15 runs off the ball of Rashid Khan. Nitish Rana hit a half-century in 37 balls with the help of 8 fours and 1 six.

After Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi hit a strong half-century. He hit a half-century in 28 balls with the help of 5 fours and 2 sixes. However, he was dismissed by T Natarajan for 53 runs. Andre Russell landed at number four with the aim of increasing the run pace, but he was caught by Manish Pandey off Rashid Khan for 5 runs. The fourth blow was KKR in the form of Nitish Rana, who was dismissed for 80 runs.

KKR received a fifth blow in the form of Eoin Morgan, who scored 2 runs and became the victim of Mohammad Nabi. The sixth blow to KKR came on the last ball of the innings when Bhuvneshwar Kumar got Shakib Al Hasan caught out by Abdul Samad on a personal score of 3 runs. At the same time, Dinesh Karthik returned unbeaten after scoring 22 runs in 9 balls. For Hyderabad, Mohammad Nabi and Rashid Khan got two wickets each, while T Natarajan and Bhubaneswar got one wicket each. 

Kolkata Knight Riders playing

Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nishit Rana, Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Famous Krishna, Varun Chakraborty 

Playing XI of Sunrisers Hyderabad 

David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma