The government has come into full action to control the situation unseen by the Corona epidemic in Chhattisgarh. The complete lockdown has been done in 28 to 18 districts of the state. In these, the lockdown has been started in five districts, while the lockdown will be implemented in Korba from today and Janjgir-Champa, Surajpur, Surguja, and Gariaband from tomorrow. At the same time, Bilaspur, Balrampur, Raigad, and Mahasamund will be lockdown from Wednesday.

Corona's negative report has been made mandatory for those coming to Chhattisgarh. The negative report of the RTPCR test should not be more than 72 hours old after arrival in the state. At the same time, instructions have been given to seal the border with Maharashtra and check every person who comes from there. All the oxygen plants in the state have been ordered to give 80 percent of the production to the hospitals.

On the other hand, the Collector of Gorela-Pendra-Marwahi district has declared the entire district as a Containment Zone from 14 April to 21 April. Many restrictions will remain in force during this time. However, emergency services are exempted from this. Milk and newspaper vendors will be able to work between 6 to 10 am and between 5 pm to 6:30 pm.

Meanwhile, the government has made several major decisions on the treatment of infected people on Sunday. Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has instructed the officials to bring a negative report of RTPCR for passengers coming from other states by rail or air. Addressing a video conference with medical representatives, the Chief Minister asked the officials to check on the passengers without any negative report and to place them in quarantine, covid care center or hospital as per standard operating procedures (SOP) Make arrangements.