The fifth match of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League is to be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai sometime from now. The team of Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians will be face to face. Kolkata captain Eoin Morgan has decided to bowl first after winning the toss. In front of Andre Russell's superb bowling, the entire team of Mumbai was bowled out for 152 runs.  Kolkata needs 153 runs to win the matchBy the time the news was written, Kolkata had scored 62 runs in 8 overs without any loss. 

Kolkata's innings, Rana and Shubman's opening 

Against Mumbai, Nitish Rana and Shubman Gill opened the innings. Both batted vigorously in 6 overs of the powerplay and scored 45 runs.

Mumbai innings, Suryakumar's half-century

Mumbai's team landed with a changed opening pair against Kolkata. Quinton Decock went on to start the innings with Rohit Sharma. Varun Chakraborty gave the first blow to the team by getting Decock caught by Rahul Tripathi on the score of 2 runs. Suryakumar Yadav, running in top form, took the front as soon as he came and completed the half-century off just 33 balls while making a dandana shot. During this, he hit 6 fours and also hit 2 sixes. He was caught by Shubman Gill off Shakib Al Hasan after scoring 56 runs.

Ishan Kishan could not walk much and just 1 run, caught by the famous Krishna off the bowling of Pat Cummins. After this, he sent back the batting captain Rohit Sharma for 43 runs. Hardik scored 15 runs and was caught for a catch by Russell from the famous Krishna ball. Kieron Pollard was caught by Andre Russell on the back of the wicket for 5 runs by Dinesh Karthik.

Kolkata Knight Riders playing

Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nishit Rana, Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Famous Krishna, Varun Chakraborty

Mumbai Indians playing XI

Quinton Dickock, Rohit Sharma (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Kirron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Marco Janssen Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

There has been no change in the Kolkata team for today's match. Mumbai team includes opener Chris Lynn replacing Quinton Dickock.

Head du head

So far, 27 matches have been played between the two teams in IPL. In which Mumbai team has been successful in winning 21 matches, while Kolkata has won only 6 matches. Kolkata have won only one win in the last 12 matches against Mumbai. Kolkata's team lost in both matches against Mumbai last season.