Indian Railways has given great convenience to the passengers of UP Bihar during the Corona period. The announcement of running special trains for workers going to Uttar Pradesh and Bihar will help thousands of people coming home. For the convenience of the passengers of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, Northern Railway has announced to run special trains for Darbhanga and Sitamarhi. Three special trains will leave for both cities from 24 to 26 April. Their booking has also started. Railway officials say that special trains are being announced as per demand on different routes. Only passengers with reserved and RAC tickets are being allowed to travel. It is necessary to wear a mask during the journey. Those who do not apply masks are being fined.

Summer special trains running between Delhi - Darbhanga

The special train number 04492 will depart from Old Delhi railway station at 11 am on April 24, and special train number 04068 on April 24 and reach Darbhanga at 11 pm the next day. These trains stop on route Moradabad, Rampur, Bareilly, Shahjahanpur, Lucknow, Barabanki, Gonda, Mankapur, Babhanan, Basti, Khalilabad, Gorakhpur, Deoria Sadar, Bhatni, Bhatpar Rani, Marwa, Siwan, Chapra, Hajipur, Muzaffarpur, Dholi, Samastipur, Hayaghat and Lahariya Sarai stations.

Special trains running between New Delhi to Sitamarhi

The special train number 04494 will leave Sitamarhi at 02.10 am on the third day on 24 April, 04498 special train on 25 April and 04070 special train will depart from New Delhi railway station at 11.55 pm on 26 April. It encompasses Moradabad, Bareilly, Shahjahanpur, Hardoi, Alam Nagar, Lucknow, Barabanki, Rudauli, Faizabad, Ayodhya, Goshainganj, Akbarpur, Shahganj, Jaunpur, Varanasi, Varanasi City, Oudihar, Ghazipur City, Yusufpur, Ballia, Surempur, Ballia, Suremanpur Dighwara, Hajipur and Muzaffarpur will stop at stations.