Bhawanipur by-election: 80 BJP leaders will hit the streets today, on the last day of campaigning, TMC will also exert power

Khushbu Kumari Jha
27/09/2021 09:57 IST
Follow Us on
Google news
Bhawanipur by-election,  Bhawanipur election, BJP, TMC

Bypolls to the Bhawanipur assembly seat of West Bengal are to be held on 30 September. Here Mamta Banerjee and BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal are in the electoral fray.

Kolkata.Bypolls to the Bhawanipur assembly seat of West Bengal (Bhabanipur Bypolls) are to be held on 30 September.In this, there is an election battle between Chief Minister and TMC chief Mamta Banerjee and BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal.Monday is the last day of campaigning for this seat.Election campaigning will be banned at 5 pm.Before this, on Monday, there will be a full trial on behalf of BJP and TMC.About 80 leaders of BJP and big faces of TMC will also campaign on the streets today.

These campaigning programs for the by-elections will take place amid the alert of bad weather in the state.However, Cyclone Gulab will not hit the state directly.But despite this, Kolkata and many districts of South Bengal have received heavy rains since Sunday.The Meteorological Department has issued a forecast regarding the continuation of this round of rain on Monday as well.

According to BJP and TMC, 20 percent of the population in Bhawanipur is Muslim.Whereas Sikhs and non-Bangla speaking Hindus constitute 34 percent of the population.There are 8 municipal bodies and a total of 2,06,389 voters.On Sunday, BJP has announced that 10 party leaders will go to the public in each of these 8 municipal bodies.It will start from 8 in the morning till 11 in the morning.After this there will be lunch time.Then in the second phase from 2 pm to 5 pm, this election campaign will run again.In such a situation, 80 BJP leaders will go to 80 places on Monday.

State BJP Vice President Pratap Banerjee says that voters will be made to feel that it is their responsibility to restore the honor of West Bengal.BJP State President Sukant Majumdar and National Vice President Dilip Ghosh will address voters in the morning.After this, he will go to Delhi in the evening and will hold a meeting with BJP President JP Nadda.

Apart from this, Suvendu Adhikari, Subhash Sarkar, Rahul Sinha, Arjun Singh and BJP State Women's Unit President Agnimitra Paul will also hold public meetings.On behalf of TMC, Mamata Banerjee Banerjee and other leaders will come among the public.

On Sunday, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee's nephew and TMC's National General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee has said in a meeting that we have to ensure that Mamata Banerjee wins by a margin of 1 lakh votes.Congress has not fielded any candidate for this seat.While the CPI(M) has fielded Shreejib Biswas.

Category: India: Election