ICC Women's World CUP: Australia became world champion for the seventh time, defeating England by 71 runs in the final

Pankaj Prasad
ICC Womens World CUP, Australia, Womens World Cup, England, Australia defeated England

Australia has won the Women's World Cup for the seventh time by defeating England in the final of the Women's World Cup.

Australia defeated England by 71 runs in the final of the Women's World Cup 2022 to win the title for the seventh time. Batting first, the Australian team scored a record 356 runs. This was the highest score in the final of the Women's Cricket World Cup. In response, England's team could not do anything special and remained away from becoming the world champion for the fifth time. England has suffered a defeat in the final of the Women's World for the fourth time. Australia has defeated him once in a while. Earlier, Australia had defeated England in the final of the Women's World Cup for three consecutive times in 1978, 1982 and 1988.

In this match, England team won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Australia scored 356 runs for the loss of five wickets. In reply, England's team could not score 285 runs and lost the match by 71 runs.

England scattered in front of a big target, chasing a big target of 357 runs, England needed a good start, but it did not happen. Vai returned to the pavilion on the score of 12 runs. He scored just four runs. This was followed by Baymount and Captain Heather Knight. After losing three wickets within 86 runs, England's team was heading towards a big defeat, but Natalie Sciver reduced the margin of defeat by scoring a century. No batsman could support him at the other end and England's team could only score 285 runs in 43.4 overs. Camp remained unbeaten on 148 runs.

King and Johnson took three wickets each for Australia. And Schutt got two wickets. Gardner and McGrath took a wicket each.

Natalie Skriver's marathon innings wasted

Natalie Sciver batted brilliantly for England, scoring 148 runs in 121 balls and remained unbeaten at one end. During this, 15 fours and a six came off his bat. Skriver could have won the match for England, but no batsman at the other end supported him. Baymount, who scored 27 runs, was the second highest run-scorer for England. Natalie Skriver has become the third highest run-scorer in the World Cup final. She missed the record of Adam Gilchrist, who scored 149 runs in 2007.

Australia made a record score in the first innings

Electing to bat after losing the toss, the Aussies got off to a great start. Alyssa Healy and Rachel Haynes added 160 runs for the first wicket. It was the biggest partnership in a World Cup final. Healy then shared a 156-run partnership with Mooney. This was the second highest partnership in a World Cup final. Healy scored a record 170 runs. While Haynes scored 68 and Mooney made 62. In the end, Perry scored 17 runs and scored 356 runs for the loss of five wickets in the allotted 50 overs.

Also Read

LPG Price 01 July 2022: From today LPG cylinder becomes...

The next hearing in the case of investment and mining...

Shrubsole took three wickets for England. At the same time, Eccleston got a wicket. However, the England bowlers could not take any wicket till the first 29 overs and took the second wicket in the 46th over. Because of this, Australia's team was successful in making big scores.