Cheteshwar Pujara's return to the team increased the tension of this Test cricketer

Pankaj Prasad
Cheteshwar Pujara
Cheteshwar Pujara

Cheteshwar Pujara is back in the Indian Test team.

Team India's senior cricketer Cheteshwar Pujara has returned to the Indian Test team. His return has increased the tension for Hanuma Vihari. However, Vihari said that he is not worried about this. Hanuma had batted at number three in place of Pujara in the home series against Sri Lanka earlier this year. Now with the return of Pujara, it will be interesting to see where Vihari will bat.

Rohit Sharma will captain the team

If Hanuma Vihari makes a place in the playing XI as a senior batsman, then at what number will captain Rohit Sharma send him to bat, it is a big question. Talking to Hindustan Times, Vihari said that he is not worried about the batting order and the team is ready to play him wherever he wants. He said that I am very comfortable to bat in whatever position I will be asked to bat.

Ready to bat in any order: Hanuma

He said that I am not afraid of coming up and down the order. You just have to adapt. It is only the state of the game that changes. Vihari proved his mettle in the longest format of the game during the Sydney Test of the 2020-21 Border Gavaskar Trophy. He fought hard along with Ravichandran Ashwin to save the Test for his team.

Pujara faced 160 balls in the Sydney Test

Although he scored only 23 runs. Vihari's innings was of great importance to the game and the entire series. Despite a hamstring strain, the right-handed batsman faced more than 160 deliveries while facing the deadly Australian pace attack. After his heroics in Sydney, Vihari was expected to do well in the Test, but things were not easy. He has appeared in only three of the total 17 matches India has played since Sydney.

India test team

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Famous Krishna.