Presidential elections on July 18 and on July 21, the country will get new President

Pankaj Prasad
Presidential elections
Presidential elections

Presidential elections will be held on 18 July.

President Election Date 2022: Presidential election dates have been announced. Voting for the Presidential Election 2022 will be held on July 18. Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar gave this information on Thursday. He said that notification would be issued on June 15. Candidates will be able to file their nominations till June 29. Voting will be held on 18th July and the counting of votes will be done on 21st July. The new President will be elected on the same day.

Observer will be appointed in every state

The Chief Election Commissioner said in a press conference called for the announcement of the Presidential election that a senior observer would be appointed in all the states. He told that the value of the vote of an MP in the presidential election will be 700. The value of votes of MLAs will vary from state to state.

4809 voters will vote

Announcing the dates for the presidential election, Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said that 4,809 voters will vote in the presidential election. A pen with special ink will be used for voting. If you vote with any other pen, the vote will be cancelled. He said that at the time of voting, you will have to state your choice by writing 1, 2, 3. If you do not write 1, the vote will be canceled.

President Kovind's term ends on July 24

Let us tell you that the term of President Ram Nath Kovind is ending on July 24. Before this the process of election has to be completed. Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said that the Kovid 19 guidelines will have to be followed during the voting for the Presidential election. The counting of votes will be done on July 21 under the supervision of the Returning Officer.

Whip will not be issued by any party

Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said that no party will be able to issue a whip for voting in the Presidential election. Voting will be held in Parliament and State Assemblies. Candidates will be able to nominate for the presidential election from June 15. The last date for filing nominations will be June 29. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be held on June 30. Candidates will be able to withdraw their nomination till July 2.