Agneepath scheme: Youth had set fire in Gorakhpur-Patliputra Express train, GRP arrested

Pankaj Prasad
Agnipath scheme protest
Agnipath scheme protest

During the protest against the Agneepath scheme, the coach of the train was burnt at Sidhavaliya station.

On June 16, the coach of a standing train was set on fire at Sidhavaliya station in Gopalganj district by students and protesters opposing the Agniveer scheme. The main accused Pappu Kumar Singh alias Ravi Ranjan has been arrested by the RPF with the help of GRP on Friday evening. Under the leadership of RPF Inspector Ajay Kumar Yadav of Siwan, a joint team of RPF Siwan, Thawe, GRP Thawe and GRP Siwan raided Mohammadpur village of Gopalganj and arrested the main accused.

The fire was started on June 16 

Inspector Ajay Kumar Yadav said that during the protest by army candidates and miscreants against Agneepath scheme on June 16, coach number-073499 NE of Gorakhpur-Patliputra Express train number 15080 parked at Sidhavalia railway station was set on fire. was. In connection with this incident, a case was registered at Government Railway Police Station Thawe against 100 to 150 unidentified protesters on the complaint of Station Superintendent Sidhavaliya Prabhashankar Prasad Deepak.

Pappu's identity after investigation 

On the basis of informer and technical evidence, the main accused and facilitator of the incident, 24-year-old Pappu Kumar Singh alias Ravi Ranjan was identified by Inspector Ajay Kumar Yadav, in-charge of Thawe, who was probing the case. After that Pappu Kumar Singh was arrested on Friday evening in front of Supauli Panchayat Bhawan of Mohammadpur police station joint team of RPF and GRP.

The accused admitted the crime 

The accused along with his other accomplices have admitted to setting fire to the said coach. GRP Thave presented the arrested accused in the case in front of Railway Magistrate Sonpur on Saturday. The RPF has applied in the court to take the new accused in remand.

Local police cooperated in the raid 

In the raid, Siwan's Sub Inspector Abu Farhan Ghaffar, Sub Inspector Sanjay Kumar Pandey, Sub Inspector Suresh Chandra Pandey and Kans Abid Ali and GRP SHO Siwan Sudhir Kumar Singh, GRP SHO Thawe Shri Jai Vishnu Ram and S.U.N. Nagendra Paswan and local police station Sidhavaliya police station in-charge Dhananjay Kumar helped.