National Film Awards 2022: Best Actor Award for Ajay Devgan and Suriya, see the list of winners

Pankaj Prasad
Ajay Devgan Suriya
Ajay Devgan Suriya

Ajay Devgan was awarded for Tanhaji and Suriya was awarded for Soorarai Pottru.

The winners of the 68th National Film Awards were announced today. This year's festival also honored the films of 2020 in several categories due to delays due to Covid-19. This year Ajay Devgan received the National Film Award for Best Actor for 'Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior' and Suriya for 'Soorarai Potru'. At the same time, actress Aparna Balamurali received the Best Actress Award. The actress was honored with this award for 'Soorarai Potru'. See the list of winners here...

Best Actor Award for Ajay Devgan and Suriya

Best Actor: Ajay Devgan for Tanhaji and Suriya for Soorarai Pottru.

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji

Best Feature Film: Soorarai Potru

Best Director: Sachi Sachy, Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon, Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Inam Sila Pengalum

Best Music Direction: Ala Vaikunthapuramulu, S Thamani

Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande for MI Vasantrao and Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Taktak

Best Female Playback Singer Award to Nanchamma

Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma, Ayyappanam Koshiyam

Best Lyrics: Saina, Manoj Muntashir

Best Audiography: Dolu, MI Vasantrao and Malik

Best Choreography: Natyam

Best Cinematography: Avijatrik

Best Costume Design: Tanhaji

Best Production Design: Cappella

Best Editing: Sivaranjiniyam Inam Sila Pengalum

Best Makeup: Natyam

Best Screenplay: Soorarai Potru, Sudha Kongara & Mandela, Madon Ashwin

Special Jury Award

Best Hindi Feature Film: Toolsidas Junior

Best Kannada Feature Film: Dollu

Best Malayalam Feature Film: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Tamil Feature Film: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Telugu Feature Film: Color Photo

Best Haryanvi Feature Film: Dada Lakhmi

Best Mindset Feature Film: Samkhor

Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik

Report was submitted to Anurag Thakur

Earlier on Friday, a 10-member jury led by filmmaker Vipul Shah met Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur and submitted its report on the 68th National Film Awards. Speaking about the awards to ANI, Anurag Thakur said, "I would like to congratulate all the jury members and all those whose work has been reviewed and congratulated who will be honored with the National Film Award." He further said, "I am happy that this year we will organize 68 National Film Awards because we could not give awards for two years because of Corona."