Draupadi Murmu will take oath of office on July 25, will be organized in the Central Hall of Parliament House

Pankaj Prasad
Draupadi Muramu
Draupadi Muramu

Draupadi Murmu will take oath as the 15th President of India on 25 July.

Draupadi Murmu will take oath as the 15th President of India on 25 July. NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu defeated Yashwant Sinha, the joint candidate of the opposition, in the presidential election. Now on July 25, she will take oath as the 15th President of the country. The newly elected President's swearing-in ceremony will take place in the Central Hall of the Parliament House. In order to facilitate the members to attend the function, the Rajya Sabha will sit on that day at 2 pm instead of 11 am.

Certificate issued by the Election Commission: After the victory of Draupadi Murmu, the Election Commission (EC, EC) on Friday issued 'Election Certificate' to the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) candidate Draupadi Murmu, who won the presidential election. be released. The certificate is issued after the result is handed over to the commission by the returning officer. After this, this certificate will be sent to the Union Home Secretary, who will read it at the swearing-in ceremony of the 15th President of India.

President Kovind will give resignation on July 24: It is worth noting that the term of the current President Ram Nath Kovind is coming to an end. He will resign from the presidency on 24 July. Earlier today, on Friday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is giving farewell dinner to President Ram Nath Kovind. Earlier, talking about President Ram Nath Kovind, he was also sworn in as the 14th President of the country on 25 July 2017.

Many Presidents have taken oath on 25th July: 25th July has a lot of importance in the history of President's swearing-in. About 9 Presidents of the country have taken the oath of office on 25 July. Prior to that, the 13th President Pranab Mukherjee was also sworn in on July 25. The country's sixth President Neelam Sanjiva Reddy also took oath on July 25. However, taking oath on July 25 is not a rule. But this tradition is going on. Under this tradition, Draupadi Murmu is taking oath on July 25.