Left party is not unanimous about joining Nitish cabinet, list of Congress will be decided today

Pankaj Prasad
Nitish Cabinet
Nitish Cabinet

The Left parties are not unanimous about joining the Nitish Kumar-led Mahagathbandhan government.

The Left parties are not unanimous about joining the Nitish Kumar-led Mahagathbandhan government. However, CPI-ML has indicated that it will support the government from outside. There are 16 members in the Bihar Legislative Assembly including CPI, CPI(M) and ML. The CPI-ML has called a meeting of the state committee on August 13, in which a decision will be taken on whether to join the government or not.

CPI willing, final decision today

CPI(M) state secretary Lalan Choudhary said the party would take a decision in the next day or two. The CPI seems to be keen to join the government. However, the final decision will be taken in the meeting to be held on Thursday. By the way, the CPI has had a bitter experience of closeness with Lalu Prasad.

Male demands common minimum program

CPI-ML general secretary Dipankar Bhattacharya said at a press conference here that his party is demanding a common minimum program along with promising outside support to the new government in Bihar. He said the party would provide policy information and help the government in policy making and implementation. The government has to give priority to employment generation in the state.

Names of Congress ministers will be decided today

In the new government, the names of the ministers of the Congress quota will be decided from the Delhi Durbar itself. Bihar in-charge Bhakta Charan Das will reach Delhi on Thursday with a possible list. Three to four names will be decided after the consent of party leader Rahul Gandhi and President Sonia Gandhi. For this, the stay of MLAs in Delhi continues.

These names are likely to be in the list

Among the possible ministers, one minority, one upper caste and one backward caste can be made ministers. This time, speculations are being made in the name of State President Dr. Madan Mohan Jha, Legislature Party leader Ajit Sharma, Afaq Alam from minority quota among those who become ministers from Congress quota.