IND vs ZIM: KL Rahul gets fitness clearance, will now lead Team India against Zimbabwe

Pankaj Prasad
KL Rahul
KL Rahul

KL Rahul has been declared fit by the BCCI.

Questions were being raised about the fitness of Indian cricket team 's opener KL Rahul. But now Rahul has been declared fit by the BCCI. After this, KL Rahul has been included in the team, making a big change in Team India for the Zimbabwe tour. He has been given the captaincy of the team. Let us tell you, on July 30, when the 15-member team was announced for the Zimbabwe tour, he did not get a place in the team. Then Shikhar Dhawan was made the captain. But now after the return of Rahul, now Dhawan has been made the vice-captain. Let us tell you that the three-match ODI series between India and Zimbabwe will start from August 18.

BCCI gave this information

The BCCI on Thursday tweeted that the team's medical team found KL Rahul fit and cleared him to play for the upcoming Zimbabwe tour. After this, the selection committee appointed him as the captain for the Zimbabwe tour. Apart from this, no changes have been made in the team. All the players already included in the squad will be associated with the team.

Rahul was battling this disease

KL Rahul was named captain for the home series against South Africa, but he got injured just before the series. He was then battling a groin injury. After this, Rahul recently had a hernia operation in Germany. In such a situation, Rahul was preparing to return to international cricket. There were speculations that Rahul would return to international cricket from the recent West Indies tour. However, just before leaving for the tour, Rahul got corona infected, but now Rahul has been declared fit by the BCCI and now he is ready to return to international cricket from the Zimbabwe tour. Rahul has also been selected as the vice-captain of the team for the upcoming Asia Cup 2022. While Rohit Sharma will be the captain of the team.

Team India against Zimbabwe

KL Rahul (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Famous Krishna, Deepak Chahar and Mohammad Siraj