Nitish Cabinet Expansion: Nitish Kumar will expand his cabinet today, 31 ministers will take oath

Pankaj Prasad
Nitish cabinet expansion
Nitish cabinet expansion

The first expansion of the Nitish cabinet formed in Bihar will be held at Raj Bhavan today.

The first expansion of the Nitish cabinet formed in Bihar will be held at Raj Bhavan today. Bihar Governor Fagu Chauhan will administer the oath of office and secrecy to all these people at 11.30 am on Tuesday. On Tuesday, 31 faces will take oath as ministers. Of the 31 MLAs who are to be sworn in as ministers, the maximum number of MLAs are from RJD. In the cabinet, 15 MLAs of RJD, while 12 MLAs of Janata Dal United have got a place, two from Congress, one from Jitan Ram Manjhi's party HUM and one independent MLA will also be sworn in as ministers.

Calling MLAs from Gaya Raj Bhavan

The MLAs who are to be sworn in as ministers have also received calls from the Raj Bhavan. For the new cabinet, while Nitish Kumar has given confidence only to the old faces, RJD has also given attention to the young faces. Congress has surprised everyone by choosing new faces for its two ministers. The list of RJD has not been made public yet.

All old faces from JDU   

According to the information received from JDU sources, CM Nitish Kumar has again given a chance to all his old people who were ministers in the previous government. Those who will take oath as ministers from JDU quota include Vijay Chaudhary, Vijendra Yadav, Ashok Chaudhary, Shravan Kumar, Sanjay Jha, Lacey Singh, Zaman Khan, Jayant Raj, Sunil Kumar, Madan Sahni, Sheela Mandal.

Sumit Singh will also become a minister 

Among the two people whom the Congress has decided to make ministers, MLA from Kasba, Mohd. Afaq Alam and Chenari MLA Murari Gautam are included. Santosh Kumar Suman, son of Jitan Ram Manjhi, is becoming a minister from our quota. An independent MLA Sumit Singh, who is a supporter of Nitish Kumar, who is the son of former minister Narendra Singh, has also received a call from the Raj Bhavan to take oath for the post of minister.