Special session of Bihar Legislature on 24th and 25th, government will get trust vote on first day

Pankaj Prasad
Bihar Assembly
Bihar Assembly

The new government of the Grand Alliance will get its vote of confidence in the assembly for the first time.

The two-day special session of the Bihar Legislature is starting from Wednesday, 24 August. The proceedings of the assembly will begin on August 24. The new government of the Grand Alliance will get a vote of confidence in the Assembly in the House meeting to be held on August 24 and 25. Also, in the event of the sitting Speaker not resigning, the no-confidence motion given by more than fifty MLAs will be discussed.

The new president will be elected on the second day

The election of the new president will be held on the second day. Here, nominations will be taken for the post of new chairman in the Legislative Council till 12 noon on August 24. Elections will be held for the post of Chairman during the next day's session. In case of only one nomination, there will be an unopposed selection. According to sources, the nomination of JDU's Devesh Chandra Thakur for the post of new chairman of the Legislative Council will be held on August 24.

Last time during the election of the Executive Chairman, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar had proposed as the Leader of the House and supported by Deputy Leader Sushil Kumar Modi. It is expected that this time a proposal for nomination of the new chairman will come from JDU and there will be support from RJD and Congress.

what will happen on august 24

The new government of the Grand Alliance will get its vote of confidence in the assembly for the first time. According to official sources, only two agendas have been fixed for the proceedings of the House. First, getting the government's vote of confidence and second, the discussion on the motion of no-confidence against the president and the election of a new chairman.

Speaker's stand is not clear

According to the information, till late Monday evening, no stand has been clarified from the sitting Speaker whether he will continue in his post during the proceedings of the House on August 24 or will resign from the post in view of the changed political equation before that. . In such a situation, when the proceedings of the House will begin on Wednesday, the first agenda will be to debate the no-confidence motion moved against the sitting Speaker.

If the no-confidence motion is discussed, then the Vice President will be on the seat

The Speaker will not sit on the chair during the debate on the no-confidence motion. The proceedings of the House will be conducted by the Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assembly. In the event of the no-confidence motion being passed, the next day the election of the new chairman will be held.

If the president resigns earlier then the government will get the vote of confidence

According to the rules of conduct of business of the House, if the resignation of the sitting Speaker is received before the commencement of the proceedings, the government will first seek a vote of confidence. During this, Vice President Maheshwar Hazari will be seated on the seat. The next day the new president will be elected. It is certain that the new Speaker of the Assembly will be from RJD quota.

BJP legislature party meeting today

A meeting of the BJP Legislature Party has been called on Tuesday regarding the session of the Legislature. The name of the leader of the opposition in both the houses is likely to be decided in this meeting, which starts at 5.30 pm in the state office. The BJP has remained the only opposition party in both the houses.

Current status of members in the Legislative Assembly

Ruling parties: RJD-79, JDU-45, Congress-19, CPI-ML-12, H-04, CPI-M-02, CPI-02, Independent-01 and AIMIM-01. Yes side-165.

In Opposition : : BJP-76, Vacant-02

Total - 243.

Number of members in the Legislative Council

JDU-25, RJD-14, Congress-04, CPI-02, Hum-01,

RLJP-01, Independent-05