Asia Cup 2022: Big blow to Team India, Ravindra Jadeja out of Asia Cup due to injury

Pankaj Prasad
Ravindra Jadeja injured
Ravindra Jadeja injured

Ravindra Jadeja has been ruled out of the rest of the Asia Cup 2022 due to injury. BCCI has confirmed this.

Dubai: Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja was on Friday ruled out of the remaining matches of the Asia Cup due to a knee injury. Axar Patel has been included in his place in the team. Jadeja was instrumental in India's win against Pakistan in the opening match of the tournament. "The All India Senior Selection Committee has selected Axar Patel in place of Ravindra Jadeja in the ongoing Asia Cup," the BCCI said in a statement.

Axar Patel joins the team in place of Jadeja

According to the release, Ravindra Jadeja has suffered a knee injury on his right leg and has been ruled out of the tournament. He is currently under the supervision of the BCCI medical team. "As Axar Patel was selected among the 'standby' players in the team, he will be joining the team in Dubai soon," the release said. India has to play its first Super Four match on Sunday.

Match winning innings played against Pakistan

Ravindra Jadeja could not show more amazing than the ball against Pakistan. He bowled two overs and spent 11 runs. But in batting, he helped a lot in the victory of Team India. He played a brilliant innings of 35 runs off 29 balls. He hit two fours and two sixes in his innings. He was dismissed on the first ball of the last over when the team needed seven runs to win.

Jadeja did not get a chance to bat against Hong Kong

But after that Hardik Pandya won the team. Hardik scored an unbeaten 33 off 17 balls in that match. He won the team by hitting a six in the style of MS Dhoni. Ravindra Jadeja did not get a chance to bat in the match against Hong Kong. He took one wicket with the ball for 15 runs in four overs.

The team is like this

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan.