Get Honorary PhD

Azad Resignation: Twenty more leaders resign from Congress in Jammu and Kashmir

Rachna Kumari
Azad Resignation Jammu and Kashmir
Azad Resignation Jammu and Kashmir

Several leaders of Jammu and Kashmir have left the party after former Chief Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad resigned from the Congress.

In the State Congress Committee, the process of resignation of party leaders and workers in support of former Chief Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad is not stopping. Twenty leaders and office bearers, including District Congress Jammu, on Friday resigned from their primary membership in the presence of former MLA Balwan Singh.

Among those who resigned are Secretary PCC Shamsher Singh Chib, Block Head Bhalwal Raj Dev Singh Jamwal, Former Deputy President Baljit Singh Manhas, General Secretary District Jammu Rural Raman Sharma, Sarpanch Raipur Kuljit Singh Jamwal, Farmers Cell Deputy Chairman Santosh Manhas, Kulbhushan Singh, Vijay Sharma, Dalveer Singh Chib, Chanchal Gandotra etc.

In the coming days, resignations are expected from other districts also in support of Azad. Most of the leaders and office bearers who have resigned will attend Azad's public meeting on September 4 in Jammu.