Asia Cup 2022: Before the match against India, Pakistan suffered a major setback, star bowler out due to injury

Pankaj Prasad
India Pakistan match
India Pakistan match

Pakistan will face India on Sunday in the Super Four match of the Asia Cup 2022.

In the Asia Cup 2022 Super 4, once again a high-voltage match is to be played between India and Pakistan. But before the match, Pakistan has suffered a major setback. Actually, fast bowler Shahnawaz has been out of the match due to a right injury. Let us tell you that the match between India and Pakistan will be played on Sunday (4 September 2022) in Dubai. Both the teams will try to make a place in the top 2 by winning this match.

Played an important role in the last match

Giving information about Shahnawaz Dahani's injury, the Pakistan Cricket Board said that 'he has been injured before the match against India . Due to which he will not be included in the playing XI on Sunday, he is out. Hasan Ali has been ruled out of the match against India due to side strain problem. In the last match, when Pakistan's top order was failing in front of the Indian bowlers, Dahni scored an important 16 runs in 6 balls. Shahnawaz can play an important role in the last overs but his dismissal has dealt a blow to Pakistan.

India defeated Pakistan in the last match

Pakistan had to face a crushing defeat against India in the group match. Hardik Pandya had given the victory to Team India by hitting a six in the last over. At the same time, India defeated Hong Kong by 40 runs in the second match. Whereas Pakistan made a spectacular comeback by defeating Hong Kong by 155 runs. When both the teams face each other on Sunday, the match will be worth watching.

Indian team

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel

Pakistan teamΒ 

Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zama, Haider Ali, Harris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Hasnain, Hasan Ali