Women's T20 Asia Cup 2022: Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the Indian team, will face Pakistan on 7 October

Pankaj Prasad
Harmanpreet Kaur
Harmanpreet Kaur

The Indian women's cricket team has been announced for the Women's T20 Asia Cup 2022.

The Indian women's cricket team has been announced for the Women 's T20 Asia Cup starting in Sylhet, Bangladesh next month . Under the leadership of Captain Harmanpreet Kaur, the women's team will take part in this big tournament. While Smriti Mandhana will be the vice-captain of the team. Let us tell you that BCCI has expressed confidence in the same 15-member team for this tournament which participated in the recent T20 series against England. At the same time, the Indian women's team will play its first match against Sri Lanka.

There will be a match with Pakistan on 7 October

Seven teams will participate in this 15-day tournament starting from October 1. The participating teams are India , Pakistan, hosts Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Thailand and Malaysia. Afghanistan has not had a women's team since the Taliban came to power. India will start their campaign against Sri Lanka. Then the Indian team will take on Malaysia on 3 October and UAE on 4 October. On October 7, Team India will face Pakistan.

Women's T20 Asia Cup 2022: Indian team squad

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Deepti Sharma, Shefali Verma, Jemima Rodrigues, Sabbini Meghna, Richa Ghosh (WK), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemlata, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Radha Yadav, K.P. Navagiri.

Women's T20 Asia Cup 2022: Here's the full schedule

1 October - Bangladesh v Thailand, India v Sri Lanka.

2 October - Pakistan v Malaysia, Sri Lanka v UAE.

3 October - Pakistan v Bangladesh, India v Malaysia.

October 4 - Sri Lanka vs Thailand, India vs UAE.

5 October - UAE v Malaysia.

6 October - Pakistan v Thailand, Bangladesh v Malaysia.

7 October - Thailand v UAE, India v Pakistan.

8 October - Sri Lanka v Malaysia, India v Bangladesh.

9 October - Thailand v Malaysia, Pakistan v UAE.

10 October - Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, India v Thailand.

11 October - Bangladesh v UAE, Pakistan v Sri Lanka.

13 October - First semi-final and second semi-final.

Final match on 15 October.