Arvind Kejriwal: IPS officers complain about Arvind Kejriwal to the President, know the whole matter

Pankaj Prasad
 Arvind Kejriwal
Arvind Kejriwal

During his visit, Arvind Kejriwal was going to an auto driver's place to have food in an auto.

Arvind Kejriwal: About 30 former IPS officers of the country have complained to the President against Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal. These former IPS officers have written a letter to President Draupadi Murmu and complained against the convener of the Aam Aadmi Party. The complainants have accused Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal of allegedly misbehaving with policemen with the intention of undermining the morale of the country's police during his Gujarat visit.

Policemen prevented them from going in the auto

Let us tell you that this matter is related to Kejriwal's visit to Gujarat. Assembly elections are to be held in Gujarat this year. During his visit, Arvind Kejriwal was going to an auto driver's place to have food in an auto. At the same time, keeping in mind his safety, the policemen stopped him from going in the auto. Kejriwal had a heated argument with the policemen on this. The video of the incident became fiercely viral on social media.

What is the allegation in the complaint?

Now in the complaint filed by the IPS officers, it is alleged that Kejriwal made some distasteful and incoherent remarks against the police, which has seriously hurt the morale of the police. It is written in the complaint letter that Kejriwal is the Chief Minister of the capital of the country, due to which the police is bound to fix his security. In such a situation, Kejriwal stopped the police officers from performing their duties and humiliated them by saying that the police officers of Gujarat are a black spot on the security provided by the state.

Names of 30 former IPS officers included

Among the complainants are former Director General of Punjab P.C. Dogra, former Director General of Uttar Pradesh Vikram Singh, former Director General of Maharashtra Praveen Dixit, former Director General of Kerala M.G. Raman, former Director General of Bihar S.K. Bhardwaj, former Director General of Andhra Pradesh Alok Srivastava and 30 former IPS officers are named.