Road Safety World Series Final: India Legends became champion again, Sachin-Raina flop, Naman Ojha scored a century

Pankaj Prasad
Road Safety World Series Final
Road Safety World Series Final

India Legends beat Sri Lanka Legends by 33 runs in the final match of Road Safety World Series.

Road Safety World Series 2022: In the final match of Road Safety World Series, India Legends once again won the title by registering a resounding victory. In this match played on Saturday night, India Legends defeated Sri Lanka Legends by 33 runs. Batting first, India Legends made a huge score of 195 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. In response, the team of Sri Lanka Legends was reduced to 167 runs. Naman Ojha played a stormy century for India Legends. He was also the 'Player of the Match'.

Naman Ojha scored a brilliant century

Captain Sachin Tendulkar won the toss and decided to bat first. India Legends, who came to bat first, did not have a good start and by the third over, the team had lost two wickets. Sachin Tendulkar (0), Suresh Raina (4), Yusuf Pathan (0) returned cheaply to the pavilion. On the other hand, Naman Ojha played a brilliant innings of 108 runs off 71 balls. He remained at one end from beginning to end. Vinay Kumar (36), Yuvraj Singh (19) and Irfan Pathan (11) also scored runs for India. Due to which the team scored a huge score of 195 runs. For Sri Lanka, Nuwan Kulasekara took three, Udana two and Ishan Jayaratne took one wicket.

Sri Lankan team tied for 162 runs

Chasing the target of 196 runs, Sri Lanka Legends had a poor start and wickets kept falling at regular intervals. Sri Lanka's Dilshan Munavira (8), Sanath Jayasuriya (5), Tillakaratne Dilshan (11) returned cheaply to the pavilion. While Upal Tharanga (10), Asila Gunaratne (19), Jeevan Mendis (20) played small innings. Only Ishan Jayaratne saved his team from a huge defeat by scoring 51 runs off 22 balls. The entire Lankan team was reduced to 162 runs in 18.5 overs. For India Legends, Vinay Kumar took three, Abhimanyu Mithun took two and the rest of the bowlers took one wicket each.