Mainpuri By-Election: Remembering Mulayam Singh Yadav, Dharmendra Yadav burst into tears on the stage

Pankaj Prasad
Former SP MP Dharmendra Yadav
Former SP MP Dharmendra Yadav

Former SP MP Dharmendra Yadav was addressing the workers in Mainpuri.

The Mainpuri election will create history this time. This election is to preserve the legacy of Netaji Mulayam Singh Yadav and also to pay tribute to him. Dharmendra Yadav, once an MP from Mainpuri, has been called another form of Mulayam Singh Yadav. He has also proved this attachment of his. Dharmendra Yadav broke down while addressing a meeting in Mainpuri on Saturday. Remembering Netaji, his tears were not stopping.

It was never imagined that there would be elections without Netaji: Dharmendra Yadav

Former SP MP Dharmendra Yadav was addressing the workers in Mainpuri on Saturday. As soon as Netaji Mulayam Singh Yadav was mentioned while addressing the workers, he started crying bitterly. Dharmendra Yadav said that I had never imagined that even without Netaji there would be an election. That's why the people of Mainpuri who have tried to challenge this election after Netaji, give a befitting reply to them.

call for a befitting reply through vote

Dharmendra Yadav said that he should be given a befitting reply through votes. So that these people can never pretend in the name of Netaji, this is my appeal and prayer. He said that the people who were paying homage to Netaji till two days back, in Saifai. Today he is contesting against Dimple Yadav. Revolutionary people of Mainpuri, you will tolerate this thing. Tell the people of my Mainpuri.

It is not mine but Netaji's choice: Dimple Yadav

Samajwadi Party candidate from Mainpuri Dimple Yadav said that she is the daughter-in-law of this district. Mainpuri has been the workplace of the leader. Netaji has an emotional relationship with Mainpuri. This is not mine but Netaji's choice. I will work to take this relationship forward. It is expected that each and every vote will be cast on the cycle button and a historic decision will come. Naresh Uttam Patel, Tej Pratap Yadav, Awadhesh Prasad, Jaishankar Pandey, Ram Asare Vishwakarma, Rajendra Singh, Sandhya Katheria, Dr. Rajpal Kashyap, Satish Rathore, Brajesh Katheria, Raju Yadav, A.H. A large number of Samajwadi Party leaders and workers including Hashmi, Lilavati Kushwaha were also present.