Gujarat Election 2022: BJP's big action on rebels, suspended 7 independent leaders contesting elections

Pankaj Prasad
Gujarat Election 2022 BJP suspends 7 rebel leaders
Gujarat Election 2022 BJP suspends 7 rebel leaders

Taking major action against the rebels in Gujarat, the BJP has suspended seven leaders on Sunday.

Gujarat Election 2022: Taking major action against the rebels in Gujarat in view of the assembly elections, the BJP has suspended seven leaders on Sunday. All these leaders had filed nominations as independent candidates after being denied tickets by the party. All the seven candidates were seeking tickets in the first phase of the Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022.

Allegations of involvement in anti-party activities

In a letter from the BJP, quoting the party's state president CR Patil, it has been revealed that these MLAs have been suspended for six years for their involvement in anti-party activities. The names of 7 leaders including Madhu Srivastava, Arvind Ladani, Dinu Patel, Harshad Vasava, Dhaval Singh Jhala are included in this list. Many MLAs and former MLAs are also included in these.

Rebel leaders spoiling BJP's game?

Let us tell that everyone's eyes are fixed on the performance of the BJP, which has been running the government in Gujarat for 27 years. The party is working with full force to capture the power of Gujarat once again. But, the rebel leaders are trying to spoil the whole game. In view of this, BJP has now taken strict action against the rebels. The state president has shown the way out to the rebel leaders to work against the party. Arvind Ladani, who was expelled from the party, had also filed an independent nomination. Even after persuading the state president, he has not withdrawn his nomination. At the same time, when Madhu Srivastava, who was a six-time MLA from Waghodia on a BJP ticket, did not get the ticket, he also jumped into the independent field.

Ticket cut for many sitting MLAs of BJP

The BJP has denied tickets to about 42 sitting MLAs in the Gujarat assembly elections to be held in December. Many big leaders of the party, former Chief Minister Vijay Rupani and former Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel have been denied tickets. Let us tell you that in the 2017 Gujarat elections, BJP had won 99 out of 182 seats. Narendra Modi was the longest serving Chief Minister of the state before being elected the Prime Minister in 2014.