G-20: India's presidency got the support of G-7 countries, all expressed commitment towards a just world

Pankaj Prasad
G 20 presidency
G 20 presidency

In a joint statement issued on Monday, the leaders of the G-7 countries said that they support India's G-20 presidency and support a sustainable future for all.

The G-7 countries on Monday reiterated their commitment to a just world while supporting India's G-20 presidency. In a joint statement released on Monday, the leaders of the G-7 countries said they support a sustainable future for all. Under the German Presidency, together with other international partners, we are prepared at all levels to address the major systemic challenges and immediate crisis of our times. Our commitments and actions lead the way in progress toward a just world. The G-7 countries further stated that we are fully committed to rebuilding a peaceful, prosperous and sustainable future for all.ย 

G-7 countries once again showed support for Ukraineย 

On Monday, the leaders of the Group of Seven (G7) countries called Germany to jointly address global challenges at a time of serious geopolitical crisis and a critical moment for the world economy. highlighted the progress of their cooperation under the chairmanship of The group also included Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky. Reaffirming their unwavering support and solidarity for Ukraine in the face of a prolonged Russian war of aggression, the G-7 leaders condemned Russia's continued inhumane and brutal attacks.ย ย 

After taking the G-20 chairmanship, PM Modi reiterated the unity

Prime Minister Modi said that India will work to promote unity by being inspired by the theme of one earth, one family, one future and will fight against terrorism, climate change, pandemic. Will list these as the biggest challenges that can best be fought together.

India's G-20 priorities will be shaped in consultation with not only our G20 partners, but also our fellow-travellers in the Global South, whose voices are often unheard, Modi said in an article that appeared in several newspapers and Also posted on website. , He had said that India's G20 agenda would be inclusive, ambitious, action-oriented and decisive. The next G20 Leaders' Summit at the level of Heads of State/Government is scheduled to be held in New Delhi on 9 and 10 September.

These countries are included in the G-20 group

The G20 group is an intergovernmental forum of the world's major developed and developing economies. This includes Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States, and the European Union.