France broke the dream of African and Arab countries, defeated Morocco and made it to the final for the second time

Pankaj Prasad
France defeated Morocco
France defeated Morocco

France will take on Argentina on December 18 (Sunday) at the Lusail Stadium in Qatar.

Defending champions France beat Morocco 2-0 in the second semi-final of the Football World Cup. With this win, he has confirmed his place in the finals for the second time in a row. He will face Argentina on December 18 (Sunday) at the Lusail Stadium in Qatar. France has reached the final for the fourth time in World Cup history. He became the champion in 1998 and 2018. At the same time, in 2006, he got defeated against Italy.

France broke the dream of African and Arab countries by defeating Morocco. Morocco was the first African team to reach the semi-finals of the World Cup. She will now play against Croatia in the third-place match on Saturday (December 17). He will have the opportunity to end the tournament with a win.

Hernandez and Muani scored for France 

Two goals for France were scored by Theo Hernandez and Randal Kolo Muani. Star players like Kylian Embappé, Antoine Griezmann, Olivier Giroud and Ousmane Dembele could not score in this match. 

France took the lead in the fifth minute itself. Theo Hernandez scored the first goal for the team. Hernandez fired past Moroccan goalkeeper Bunou from close range. The team's lead doubled in the 79th minute. For him, Randall Kolo Muani scored the second goal for the team. He had landed as a substitute. He put the ball into the goalpost just 44 seconds after landing.

This happened for the first time since 2002. For the first time since 2002 in the Football World Cup, a team will play two consecutive finals. Then Brazil was playing the final for the third time in a row. After 1994, he made his place in the title match in 1998 and 2002. Brajali became the champion in 1994 and 2002. France became the first team in Europe since 1990 to appear in two consecutive finals. Germany played in the final in 1982, 1986 and 1990.

Teams to reach two or more consecutive finals

Italy: 1934, 1938
Brazil: 1958, 1962
Netherlands: 1974, 1978
Germany: 1982, 1986, 1990
Argentina: 1986, 1990
Brazil: 1994, 1998, 2002
France: 2018, 2022