Get Honorary PhD

Closing ceremony of Bharat Jodo Yatra today, these 12 parties will be included, these five parties are not invited

Pankaj Prasad
Bharat Jodo Yatra
Bharat Jodo Yatra

Congress's mega 'Bharat Jodo Yatra', which ended on Sunday after traveling across 12 states and union territories, will conclude in Srinagar today.

Congress' mega 'Bharat Jodo Yatra', which concluded on Sunday after covering 12 states and union territories, will conclude in Srinagar today. Invitations have been sent to 21 parties to participate in the event, while five political parties have abstained. According to sources, only 12 opposition parties among the invited parties will attend the closing ceremony of the Bharat Jodo Yatra on Monday. At the same time, some parties are not participating in it due to security reasons. 

Let's know which parties will attend the function today and which have not been invited...

These political parties will include MK Stalin-led Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), Sharad Pawar's Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), Tejashwi Yadav-led Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United), Uddhav Thackeray of Shiv Sena, CPI(M), CPI Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK), Kerala Congress, Farooq Abdullah-led Jammu and Kashmir National Conference, Mehbooba Mufti's Jammu and Kashmir People's Democratic Party (PDP), and Shibu Soren's Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) will participate in the function in Srinagar.

According to sources outside these political parties, AIADMK, Jaganmohan Reddy's YSRCP, Naveen Patnaik's BJD, Owaisi's party AIMIM and AIUDF have not been invited. That is, all these parties will not be able to participate in this closing ceremony.

Bharat Jodo Yatra to formally conclude today The Bharat Jodo Yatra will formally end with a function at the Jammu and Kashmir Congress headquarters in Srinagar on Monday. This will be followed by a rally led by Rahul Gandhi at the Sher-e-Kashmir Stadium - where the Congress and other like-minded parties are expected to join.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, who led the Bharat Jodo Yatra from Kanyakumari to Kashmir on Sunday, unfurled the national flag at the historic clock tower Lal Chowk in Srinagar as he entered the last day of the yatra. Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra and other party leaders from Jammu and Kashmir were also present during the flag hoisting.