PM Modi's Cabinet Portfolios Announced

Khushbu Kumari Jha
PM Modi Cabinet Portfolios Announced
PM Modi Cabinet Portfolios Announced

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet portfolios announced. Amit Shah remains Home Minister, Rajnath Singh continues as Defense Minister. Key ministers retain their roles, while new assignments include Shivraj Singh Chauhan in Agriculture and JP Nadda in Health and Family Welfare.

After taking oath for the third consecutive term on Sunday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi reached the Prime Minister's Office in South Block on Monday morning. By evening, the portfolios of ministers in the Prime Minister Modi cabinet had been divided. No changes have been made in the portfolios of many old ministers. But do you know which ministries the Prime Minister has retained in this division?

On the advice of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, President Draupadi Murmu has allocated departments (ministries) to the ministers of the government. The Prime Minister retains the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, the Department of Atomic Energy, the Department of Space, all important policy issues, and all other departments that have not been allocated to any minister. Amit Shah has been reappointed as the Home and Cooperation Minister, while Rajnath Singh has been given the responsibility of the Defense Ministry once again.

Nitin Gadkari remains the Minister of Road Transport and Highways. S. Jaishankar continues as the Foreign Minister, and Nirmala Sitharaman retains her role as the Finance and Corporate Minister. The portfolios of most ministers have remained unchanged. BJP National President JP Nadda has been assigned the Health and Family Welfare and Chemicals and Fertilizers ministries. Shivraj Singh Chauhan has been given Agriculture and Farmers Welfare and the Rural Development Ministry. Ashwini Vaishnav continues as the Minister of Railways, Electronics and Information Technology, and Information and Broadcasting.

Manohar Lal Khattar has been assigned the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs and the Ministry of Energy. HD Kumaraswamy has been given the Steel and Heavy Industry portfolio, Piyush Goyal continues with Commerce and Industry, Dharmendra Pradhan remains in Education, Jitan Ram Manjhi oversees Micro Small and Medium Enterprises, and Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh has been given Panchayati Raj, Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairy. Sarbananda Sonowal continues with Ports, Transport, and Waterways, Virendra Kumar with Social Justice and Empowerment, Ram Mohan Naidu with Civil Aviation, Prahlad Joshi with Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, and New and Renewable Energy, Jual Oram with Tribal Affairs, Giriraj Singh with Textiles, and Jyotiraditya Scindia with Communications and North Eastern Region Development.

Additionally, Bhupendra Yadav has been appointed to Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat to Culture and Tourism, Annapurna Devi to Women and Child Development, Kiren Rijiju to Parliamentary Affairs and Minority Affairs, Hardeep Singh Puri to Petroleum and Natural Gas, Mansukh Mandaviya to Labor and Employment and Youth Affairs and Sports, G. Kishan Reddy to Coal and Mines, Chirag Paswan to Food Processing Industry, and CR Patil to Water Power Ministry.