Chandrababu Naidu to Take Oath as Andhra Pradesh CM

Khushbu Kumari Jha
Chandrababu Naidu to Take Oath as Andhra Pradesh CM
Chandrababu Naidu to Take Oath as Andhra Pradesh CM

Telugu Desam Party supremo Chandrababu Naidu to take oath as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister for the fourth time, with prominent leaders in attendance.

Tomorrow is a significant day in Andhra Pradesh politics. On Wednesday, Telugu Desam Party supremo Chandrababu Naidu will take oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth time. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and Union Ministers JP Nadda and Bandi Sanjay Kumar, along with many other leaders, are expected to attend the swearing-in ceremony.

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) secured a majority in the Andhra Pradesh assembly elections, leading to state Governor Abdul Nazir inviting Naidu to form the government. The swearing-in ceremony will take place around 11:30 AM near Medha IT Park, opposite Gannavaram Airport in Kesarpalli.

Naidu Elected Leader of Legislative Party

On Tuesday, the Telugu Desam Legislative Party and the NDA constituent parties elected Naidu as their leader. Naidu expressed his commitment to developing Amaravati as the sole capital of Andhra Pradesh and emphasized that the government's priority will be the overall development of the state. He thanked all NDA leaders for their support and announced his oath-taking as Chief Minister on Wednesday. He also mentioned seeking cooperation from the central government and receiving assurances of support.

Pawan Kalyan May Also Take Oath

Alongside Chandrababu Naidu, other leaders are expected to take the oath of office. These include Janasena chief Pawan Kalyan, senior leader N. Manohar, Naidu's son Nara Lokesh, and TDP Andhra Pradesh leader Achen Naidu. According to NDA sources, Pawan Kalyan may become the Deputy Chief Minister. Janasena and BJP are likely to receive five to six cabinet posts. The Andhra Pradesh cabinet, including the Chief Minister, can have up to 26 ministers.

PM Modi May Attend the Ceremony

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is anticipated to attend Chandrababu Naidu's swearing-in ceremony. Reviewing the ceremony preparations, the state's Chief Secretary Nirav Kumar Prasad indicated that the Prime Minister might depart from Delhi to Gannavaram Airport on Wednesday morning. According to the tentative schedule, PM Modi is expected to arrive at the venue at 10:55 AM, participate in the ceremony from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM, and depart for Bhubaneswar at 12:45 PM.