Rajasthan Royals playing XI for IPL 2020, Indian legend guessed

In the IPL 2020, Rajasthan Royals captain Steve Smith has predicted that the playing XI can play in the opening matches with Akash Chopra.

16th September, 2020

Now few days are left to decorate the stage of IPL 2020. The IPL's 13th season, which starts in the UAE from 19 September, is being speculated as to which team can land with which playing XI and which team could perform well. Meanwhile, former Indian opener and current cricket commentator Akash Chopra has prepared a possible playing eleven for the Rajasthan Royals, with which the Rajasthan franchise can land in the initial matches of the IPL.

Akash Chopra has included Indian youngster Yashasvi Jaiswal along with England wicketkeeper batsman Jos Buttler as an opener in the Rajasthan Royals' opening playing eleven for the 2020 season of IPL. Akash Chopra has said that Robin Uthappa was also included in his first choice as an opener, but he will be given a chance below. At number three, Aakash has picked young batsman Sanju Samson, who is gearing up to hit the IPL once again.

Former Indian cricketer Aakash Chopra has revealed in his social media account and video shared on YouTube that captain Steve Smith should bat at number 4, while all-rounder Ben Stokes should be at number 5. Akash Chopra has chosen Robin Uthappa as the match finisher at number 6, as he has played the role of match finisher before. At No. 7, Akash Chopra has placed young all-rounder Ryan Parag, who performed well for the Rajasthan Royals last season.

Rajasthan's team at number 8 fits spinner Shreyas Gopal, who has taken a hat-trick last season against RCB. In the fast bowlers trio, Akash Chopra has chosen Jofra Archer along with Jaydev Unadkat, while as another fast bowler, they want to include young Karthik Tyagi or Ankit Rajput. Akash Chopra also believes that he does not have the strength in this team to win the title.

Akash Chopra's probable playing XI of Rajasthan Royals selected

Jose Butler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, Ryan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer, Ankit Rajput or Karthik Tyagi.

Category: Sports: Cricket


Reported by:
Pankaj Prasad